Skip to content

The week of 5/20/12

by on May 27, 2012

Update from the fieldfamilyfarm. 

1st cutting alfalfa laid down this week, had one good day of drying weather, followed by rain, and cool damp weather, hope to get it rolled up next week.  Even though it will not be good quality hay I was glad to see the rain!  I do have a lot of old crop grass hay for sale if anyone is interested.  Did some spot spraying in pastures, corn, and beans while having an interesting debate on Facebook about GMO’s and Monsanto (as I was applying their product).  I can only hope that a website like this will help to bridge the generation farm gap that continues to widen.  The disconnect between urban and rural America is truly unfortunate.  Please let me know if you have any questions.  Also please follow us, we are here to help!

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

